top of page
Search

Bid Proposal

Weekly Report 27: 4/1/19 to 4/7/19


This past week I began researching how to write bid proposals. My final product is creating a marketing video to showcase the transformation of Crux Cigars through the Go Local Group, with a bid proposal to share my plans in a verbally-articulated manner. While discovering the different methods that construction, marketing, and freelance workers customize this document to suit their various components, I gained so much insight into the value of a bid proposal. Its ability to inform a new audience of one’s skillsets and visions for a project is incredibly significant in communicating with prospective clients. Once a client has selected one’s agency to carry out a project, illustrations and vision boards can help to relay further detailed information, but beforehand, it is necessary to procure an ability to write descriptively through bid proposals.


Additionally, in learning more about bid proposal writing, I researched the types of formats that convey a sense of creativity while still maintaining a professional appeal. While sifting through the plethora of templates that Canva provides, I put together a collection of diverse pages that seemed to fit an elegant theme while still allocating space for design. To keep up with my product progress assessment and updated calendar, my goal for the next two weeks is to fully flesh out this bid proposal and review its completion with my mentor afterward, so I will need to continue researching into the content and style of freelance writing before beginning my own draft.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Progression

Weekly Report 28: 4/8/19 to 4/14/19 In order to begin planning how to finish out the creation phase of filming the rest of the content necessary for my final product, this week I met with my mentor to

Moving Forward

Weekly Report 26: 3/25/19 to 3/31/19 This past week I began consolidating the footage for my final product advertising film of interviews and B-roll from mentor visits that I have previously acquired.

Interviews

Weekly Report 25: 3/18/2019 to 3/24/2019 This past week I spent a lot of time on my final product. I first finalized my storyboard and shot list using the techniques and organization that the Go Local

bottom of page