top of page
Search

Progression

Weekly Report 28: 4/8/19 to 4/14/19


In order to begin planning how to finish out the creation phase of filming the rest of the content necessary for my final product, this week I met with my mentor to discuss my progress. To increase the efficiency of the filming phase, I pre-planned a shot list and storyboard, with the help and visionary direction of my mentor and the Go Local Group. In reviewing this original outline, it became evident that I would need to collect additional footage centering on consumer interactions with the new products and footage of still shots to showcase the intricate details of each product in order to layer over titling animation effects as descriptors. These additions will play more into the advertising aspect of the project, with the interviews and manufacturing footage serving as part of the rebranding, documentary piece.


To help with editing, my mentor suggested that I use the multi-cam synchronization tool in order to combine the higher-quality audio recording with the two, separately angled cameras. By doing this, I would save time trying to align these clips with audio by having the ability to splice and choose which view to use at any point. I found this technique to be incredibly beneficial to the efficiency and accuracy in the editing process and will use this mechanism to help lay out a “skeleton” of soundbites to structure my voiceover script. In addition to working primarily on my bid proposal, I will be focusing on selecting certain pieces of the three interviews of each of the members of the Go Local Group to use as a base for the narration. Once set in place, I will add on to this dialogue by writing a voiceover script to patch up transitions between clips. I look forward to putting this rough audio outline together to continue discussing the next steps with my mentor.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bid Proposal

Weekly Report 27: 4/1/19 to 4/7/19 This past week I began researching how to write bid proposals. My final product is creating a marketing video to showcase the transformation of Crux Cigars through t

Moving Forward

Weekly Report 26: 3/25/19 to 3/31/19 This past week I began consolidating the footage for my final product advertising film of interviews and B-roll from mentor visits that I have previously acquired.

Interviews

Weekly Report 25: 3/18/2019 to 3/24/2019 This past week I spent a lot of time on my final product. I first finalized my storyboard and shot list using the techniques and organization that the Go Local

bottom of page