top of page
Search

Moving Forward

Weekly Report 26: 3/25/19 to 3/31/19


This past week I began consolidating the footage for my final product advertising film of interviews and B-roll from mentor visits that I have previously acquired. I sifted through the interview clips shot at my last mentor visit and selected a few sound bites that will be used to overlay on B-roll. In looking through some of the practice shots that I took to gauge motion and placement for my storyboard, I got a few new ideas for the layout of the Crux Cigars products.


Moving forward, while I am not finished collecting footage for the film since the release party of Crux Cigars’ new brand is set for two weekends from now, I will begin to learn how to create titling effects that define each product. This animation element will be essential to the professional appeal of the film in that it will convey an enhanced understanding of editing and will demonstrate my abilities to design minimal motion graphics. To study this technique, I will be using YouTube and SkillShare platforms as well as the help of my mentor to perfect this digital effect.


Additionally, it will be necessary to build out my bid proposal. Now that I have begun to assemble the pieces of this project individually, I have a greater understanding of the vision and message of my marketing film. To continue following my calendar guide for progress, I will need to use sample proposals as exemplary material to base my own bid proposal off of so that it can be completed within the next two weeks. I look forward to beginning this endeavor and learning more about the written aspects of a creative career.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Progression

Weekly Report 28: 4/8/19 to 4/14/19 In order to begin planning how to finish out the creation phase of filming the rest of the content necessary for my final product, this week I met with my mentor to

Bid Proposal

Weekly Report 27: 4/1/19 to 4/7/19 This past week I began researching how to write bid proposals. My final product is creating a marketing video to showcase the transformation of Crux Cigars through t

Interviews

Weekly Report 25: 3/18/2019 to 3/24/2019 This past week I spent a lot of time on my final product. I first finalized my storyboard and shot list using the techniques and organization that the Go Local

bottom of page