top of page
Search

Film

Weekly Report 22: 2/18/19 to 2/24/19


This past week I began rethinking my final product proposal. Initially, my plan was to develop a marketing video for my mentor and his company, the Go Local Group, that would encapsulate the experience that they have had in doing a complete rebrand of Crux Cigars. For this project, I planned to film their daily discussion to show the progression of their work, interviews to familiarize a new audience with the members of the Go Local Group, and B-roll shots of the actual rebranded materials. However, in reviewing this plan, it became evident that developing a variety of films would be more beneficial to my future career in video development. Although the montage recap would be a great showpiece to add to my portfolio, creating two other diverse films would provide exemplary work to display different skills.


For my new plan, in addition to the marketing video for the Go Local Group, I will also be creating an educational animation film to demonstrate my artistic abilities and knowledge of stop motion design. This will require extensive research into a school-related topic that can be best explained through visuals, and my artistic choices for the project will depend on how each medium would interact with the content. Lastly, I will also be designing a short film to showcase my understanding of storyboarding and script-writing. For this piece in the final product, I will need to spend time casting actors, choosing sets, and planning each scene extensively.


By developing these three films, I will exemplify my skills in creating marketing, educational, and entertainment videos by using three separate mediums. This final product will require lots of time and effort to execute, but in the end, I will have three examples of my range of skills in the area of video production to jump-start my career in this field.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Progression

Weekly Report 28: 4/8/19 to 4/14/19 In order to begin planning how to finish out the creation phase of filming the rest of the content necessary for my final product, this week I met with my mentor to

Bid Proposal

Weekly Report 27: 4/1/19 to 4/7/19 This past week I began researching how to write bid proposals. My final product is creating a marketing video to showcase the transformation of Crux Cigars through t

Moving Forward

Weekly Report 26: 3/25/19 to 3/31/19 This past week I began consolidating the footage for my final product advertising film of interviews and B-roll from mentor visits that I have previously acquired.

bottom of page