top of page
Search

Interviews

Updated: Apr 2, 2019

Weekly Report 14: 12/03/2018 to 12/09/2018


On Wednesday I met with Ms. Amy Poton from 324 Creative Agency. Ms. Poton was accompanied by Mr. Jesus and Mr. Aaron, two of her on-site coworkers, and Ms. Sydney and Ms. Jessica, two of her off-site coworkers from Seattle who called in. Going into the interview, I was prepared to gain insight into the creative aspect of advertising, but was surprised to learn that most of 324 Creative Agency’s services center on the technical side of advertising.


The two off-site professionals shared their techniques for creating Google ads and keywords that target customers, and Mr. Aaron explained the methods and technologies which he employs in order to track audience engagement, views, popularity, et cetera. Unexpectedly, I gained immense knowledge about true advertising without the innovation of advertisements. Similar to my interview with Ms. Robin Cox from The Ward Group: Media Stewards, I learned so much about the non-creative side of advertising but, in doing so, realized that this is not my passion.


However, hearing from Ms. Amy Poton was so engaging. I loved learning about her creative process for developing social media posts and editing marketing videos. This experience inspired me to contact Go Local, a company that specializes in advertising videos. They were the team which supported Mayor Jeff Cheney’s digital campaign, and have created a variety of other films for businesses and events.


In the past, I have made multiple videos to promote various projects. For Ellie’s Mum Challenge, I created a plethora of marketing videos that incorporated whiteboard animation, montage filming, and graphic designs. For my original work this year, I even decided to create a motion design reel to showcase my newfound skills in illustrative animation. Studying under the mentor-ship of a film company might be a better option than generalizing by studying with an advertising firm. My upcoming interview with Go Local will hopefully clarify if this specialization will be the best choice for my journey in ISM this year.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Progression

Weekly Report 28: 4/8/19 to 4/14/19 In order to begin planning how to finish out the creation phase of filming the rest of the content necessary for my final product, this week I met with my mentor to

Bid Proposal

Weekly Report 27: 4/1/19 to 4/7/19 This past week I began researching how to write bid proposals. My final product is creating a marketing video to showcase the transformation of Crux Cigars through t

Moving Forward

Weekly Report 26: 3/25/19 to 3/31/19 This past week I began consolidating the footage for my final product advertising film of interviews and B-roll from mentor visits that I have previously acquired.

bottom of page