top of page
Search

Principles

Updated: Apr 2, 2019

Weekly Report 10: 10/21/2018 to 10/29/2018


This past week, most of the research completed was spent focusing on learning color theory. Understanding the fundamentals of artistic principles and design is critical in being able to produce meaningful art. When reading about color theory, it became apparent that selecting colors and their respective tints and shades is much more well thought out than it may appear from the outside. Using the color wheel to choose complementary colors that face opposite of one another produces a polarity and deep contrast that piques visual interest and appeal.


Likewise, I realize that many other artistic principles exist in the creation of designs, even though they may seem to be coincidental. To learn more about figure drawing, line, shape, form, texture, et cetera, it will be necessary to conduct further research in the upcoming week in regards to these fundamentals of design. Putting color theory into practice by developing my own spot illustrations made up of a select three tones helped to apply the knowledge gained in an innovative manner. In the future, I will continue to work on projects related the research I conduct, but it will also be important to purchase a sketchbook in order to constantly practice art in my free time. Honing my skills can only come through setting aside a little bit of time everyday to practice my craft, so this step will elevate my research in the program greatly.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Progression

Weekly Report 28: 4/8/19 to 4/14/19 In order to begin planning how to finish out the creation phase of filming the rest of the content necessary for my final product, this week I met with my mentor to

Bid Proposal

Weekly Report 27: 4/1/19 to 4/7/19 This past week I began researching how to write bid proposals. My final product is creating a marketing video to showcase the transformation of Crux Cigars through t

Moving Forward

Weekly Report 26: 3/25/19 to 3/31/19 This past week I began consolidating the footage for my final product advertising film of interviews and B-roll from mentor visits that I have previously acquired.

bottom of page