top of page
Search

Research Presentations

Updated: Apr 2, 2019

Weekly Report 11: 10/28/2018 to 11/05/2018


Last Monday I had the opportunity to meet with Ms. Robin Cox from the Ward Group- Media Stewards. Earlier in the year, I interviewed Mr. Chris Brooks from FastSigns International, and he explained his role in planning media schedules and budgeting for clients. Mr. Brooks described his job as being more managerial, while still having the ability to produce select works when he chooses. Ms. Cox similarly runs statistical data analyses in order to determine the financial capabilities for each client, but she focuses more on negotiating with creative advertising agencies to get the best deals.


I was surprised to learn that the Media Stewards does not partake in any part of the creative process, but rather helps customers negotiate the best value for their money with separate agencies. Hearing about the technology and applications that Ms. Cox and her team uses to track data and crunch numbers made me realize that the creative aspect of advertising is what really interests me. My hope is to begin interviewing with creative advertising agencies or freelance artists that are fully committed to the artistic aspect of marketing.


Additionally, today ISM II students presented their research speeches. It was incredible to see the amount of growth and progress that I have made over the past year. Many of the compliments received related to how comfortable I have become speaking in front of a group, specifically in maintaining eye contact and having good vocal inflections. One aspect which I need to improve is my intense usage of filler words, and it would also be helpful to design additional images or logos to brand the research points made. This experience was helpful in providing reminders of what needs improvement, but also encouragement for the areas which have shown immense growth.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Progression

Weekly Report 28: 4/8/19 to 4/14/19 In order to begin planning how to finish out the creation phase of filming the rest of the content necessary for my final product, this week I met with my mentor to

Bid Proposal

Weekly Report 27: 4/1/19 to 4/7/19 This past week I began researching how to write bid proposals. My final product is creating a marketing video to showcase the transformation of Crux Cigars through t

Moving Forward

Weekly Report 26: 3/25/19 to 3/31/19 This past week I began consolidating the footage for my final product advertising film of interviews and B-roll from mentor visits that I have previously acquired.

bottom of page