top of page
Search

Research Showcase

Weekly Report 17: 01/14/2019 to 01/20/2019


This past Wednesday ISM students all over Frisco ISD attended the Research Showcase event, and it was incredibly gratifying to have the opportunity to share the research and original work that I have completed throughout the first semester in the program. Being able to converse with a plethora of business professionals at this networking event was a wonderful experience, and I was excited to meet other mentors in the program who are involved in the realms of art and entrepreneurship.


In preparation for this event, I had to put together my display board, finish editing my original work advertisement video, and compile additional decorations. Most of this prep time consisted of sketching and illustrating the header design on my board, which thankfully was received well by the viewers of my presentation. Further, I prepared some potential responses to questions about my topic, my original work, what I have learned, et cetera, and in doing so, I inadvertently asked myself to evaluate my learning experiences this year. While the first semester consisted of studying a variety of topics and specialized areas of artistry, I now realize that video marketing is the area I would like to specialize in. Working with my mentor to improve my filming and editing techniques will be more than beneficial, but I am also excited to research more about camera bodies, lenses, tripods, monopods, and other tools which I have used in the past but known little about. I am looking forward to exploring the field of video marketing more in depth this semester.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Progression

Weekly Report 28: 4/8/19 to 4/14/19 In order to begin planning how to finish out the creation phase of filming the rest of the content necessary for my final product, this week I met with my mentor to

Bid Proposal

Weekly Report 27: 4/1/19 to 4/7/19 This past week I began researching how to write bid proposals. My final product is creating a marketing video to showcase the transformation of Crux Cigars through t

Moving Forward

Weekly Report 26: 3/25/19 to 3/31/19 This past week I began consolidating the footage for my final product advertising film of interviews and B-roll from mentor visits that I have previously acquired.

bottom of page