top of page
Search

Spring Break

Weekly Report 24: 3/11/19 to 3/17/19


Over spring break I spent some time planning out how to begin my final product. After finalizing my schedule and concept to develop a marketing video and bid proposal in my product proposal, I met with my mentor to practice filming. At this visit, I worked on visualizing different angles, manipulating the placement of the various Crux Cigars products that would be featured, and demonstrating the collaboration scenes with my mentor and his two coworkers. For the advertising film, I have now developed a rough draft of the scene by scene look. In between interview footage and consumer interaction clips, I will be overlaying transition shots to continue stimulating visual appeal and directing the story line. By practicing some shots and angles, I gained valuable insight into how I want the whole of the film to flow and interact with each clip. My drafted clips will provide helpful guides for outlining my storyboard and shot list in the future.


Moving forward, I will be designing a more in-depth storyboard and shot list. These detailed flow charts will be incredibly beneficial when grabbing shots since there will be a limited number of days to visit the office, the Cigar Lounge, et cetera. I will apply the knowledge I gained from practicing movement and direction in my office footage to the construction of this storyboard in order to cover the full scope of the project. In addition, I will need to prepare questions for the interviews of the Go Local team members. This will require some research into quality journalist questions and will be important in establishing the sound bites that will flow throughout and essentially direct the film.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Progression

Weekly Report 28: 4/8/19 to 4/14/19 In order to begin planning how to finish out the creation phase of filming the rest of the content necessary for my final product, this week I met with my mentor to

Bid Proposal

Weekly Report 27: 4/1/19 to 4/7/19 This past week I began researching how to write bid proposals. My final product is creating a marketing video to showcase the transformation of Crux Cigars through t

Moving Forward

Weekly Report 26: 3/25/19 to 3/31/19 This past week I began consolidating the footage for my final product advertising film of interviews and B-roll from mentor visits that I have previously acquired.

bottom of page