top of page
Search

Storyboard

Weekly Report 23: 2/25/19 to 3/3/19


This past week I met with my mentor to discuss the changes to my final product proposal. In collaboration with his coworkers, we all developed a general vision for the video advertising their rebrand of Crux Cigars. To do this, my mentor showed me how to create a storyboard or a series of clips to illustrate the plan for a film. In between scene sketches, my mentor showed me how to add transition shots that could be anything from B-roll to audio playing over the film.


Working on outlining the general idea for the film was an intriguing process, as I have never before planned a shot list for a project. However, by doing so, this outline will increase the efficiency of the filming dates I set to work with my mentor and his company in that I will have a plan going into the shoot and will not waste time deciding what shots to take. Part of this planning phase will also require understanding the movement of the shots and how the film will be narrated through soundbites. To prepare, I will be developing a list of questions for the interviews that I will conduct in the coming weeks.


Additionally, it will be necessary to develop a schedule for when I will be creating the other two videos for my final product. Using the same storyboarding process with adding a shot list and dialogue snips, I will prepare the content for the animated and short films that I will be producing. My goal is to get the majority of the filming completed on these films by the end of Spring Break, so that will require fully fleshed outlines to be established this week.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Progression

Weekly Report 28: 4/8/19 to 4/14/19 In order to begin planning how to finish out the creation phase of filming the rest of the content necessary for my final product, this week I met with my mentor to

Bid Proposal

Weekly Report 27: 4/1/19 to 4/7/19 This past week I began researching how to write bid proposals. My final product is creating a marketing video to showcase the transformation of Crux Cigars through t

Moving Forward

Weekly Report 26: 3/25/19 to 3/31/19 This past week I began consolidating the footage for my final product advertising film of interviews and B-roll from mentor visits that I have previously acquired.

bottom of page