top of page

Preparations

Weekly Report 1/09/2018 to 1/16/2018

This week, I have been focusing on preparing for the Research Showcase. I spent a lot of time formatting documents and replacing them in my binder portfolio, updating my digital portfolio, and designing my display board. Working on my digital portfolio and display board was really exciting; I had a lot of fun coordinating my colors and putting all of my hard work into a visually creative layout. Spending so much time being precise in my decorating made me further consider studying graphic design as an ISM two student. This year, I have absolutely loved learning more about the law. However, as documented in many past weekly reports, I have been starting to see a more creative trend in my hobbies and interests outside of the classroom, so I have been looking into different occupations to possibly study for next year. I have been so overjoyed to be doing more artistically inclined work for the showcase, and it has really made me think more about graphic design or media marketing.

Additionally, this week I finalized my mentorship with Ms. Terri Green! I am so thrilled to begin studying with her and continue to be more and more impressed with her amazing resume. She has given me business cards and brochures to display at the showcase, as well as an incredible bio. I am so thankful to have found such a wonderful mentor for this year because of her vast experience, many talents, and excitement for this program. Ms. Green is bringing me a few extra props for my display and keeps updating me with more plans for where we will visit during mentor trips, and I am so grateful to have found the perfect person to mentor me this year.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page