top of page

First Last Speech

Weekly Report 05/01/2018 to 05/07/2018

On Wednesday, Reedy ISM students gave their first Final Presentation Night speeches in front of a couple peers. This was much less nerve-wracking than the previous presentations that I have given for this class; working on using bullet points and maintaining better eye contact throughout my speeches has slowly given me way more confidence in my presentational abilities. At this point in the year, it is crazy to look back and reflect on all of the knowledge that I have gained through this program; I truly have come such a long ways from when I began by studying “law and politics” at the beginning of the year. This program has allowed me to learn so much more than I expected about not only the law, but also about myself and who I am as a person.

I remember one of our first days in ISM was getting to hear Ms. Martin Leslie speak on the topic of sweet spots- this was my first Weekly Report subject, too! I loved getting to learn about how to find a balance between one’s personality traits, gifts, interests, and strengths, and, while sitting there thinking that the law was perfect for each of those categories, I have found myself now going back to this method to do more introspective work in looking for what truly makes me tick. I am so grateful for the knowledge that I have gained through this program, both about the law itself from research and visits and about who I am and what I am looking for, and I am excited for Final Presentation Night when I will have the chance to articulate all that I have learned in both aspects this year.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page